Modern English Discography

 Stop Start

Sire 925343-1 (LP) -4 (cassette) (1986)

Wounded Bird CD reissue WOU343 (4th May 2010)

The Border, Ink And Paper, Night Train, I Don't Know The Answer, Love Breaks Down, Breaking Away, The Greatest Show, Love Forever, Start Stop, Stop Start.
Produced by Stephen Stewart-Short. Mixed by Stephen Stewart-Short and Alan Moulder. Recorded and mixed at Genetic Studios and Trident Studios by Tim Baldwin and Alan Moulder.


Band Members:

Robbie Grey - lead vocals, Mick Conroy - bass and guitar, Gary McDowell - guitars, Aaron Davidson - keyboards and guitar

Additional Musicians:

Tony Lowe - guitars, Gary Barnacle - horns, Graham Broad - drums, Neil O'Connor - programming.

Art direction and design - Vaughan Oliver

Buy CD from Amazon.




Previous release Breaking Away

Next release Ink & Paper

Read an interview with Mick Conroy on the recording of Stop Start.

Stop Start promo photo (above) and an enlarged version of the band photo on the sleeve (below)

LP Sleeve front 

LP inner sleeve front 

LP Side 1 label 

LP sleeve back 

LP inner sleeve back 

LP Side 2 label 

CD Insert (outside) 

CD insert (inside) 

Promo LP embossed sleeve 


Make a free website with Yola