Modern English Discography

Pillow Lips

TVT 2810-1 (LP) TVT 2810-2 (CD) (1990)
I Melt With You (re-recorded), Life's Rich Tapestry, Beauty, You're Too Much, Beautiful People, Care About You, Let's All Dream, Coming Up For Air, Pillow Lips, Take Me Away.
Produced by Modern English & Pat Collier

Engineered by Steve Nunn and Jess Corcoran


[Japanese VICP109 includes 4 extra tracks: I Melt With You (Toke's Rock The Radio Mix), I Melt With You (Carl's Stop The Radio Mix), Life's Rich Tapestry (Tokes' Rich 7" Mix) & Life's Rich Tapestry (Dove's Groovy 7" Mix)]


Band Members:

Robbie Grey - vocals and guitar, Michael Conroy, bass and guitar, Aaron Davidson - keyboards and guitar.

Additional Musicians:

Roy Martin - drums and percussion, Gary McDowell - additional guitars, Martin Bell - violin, Elaine Banks - backing vocals.


Art direction and design - Vaughan Oliver

Download from Amazon or iTunes. 


Read an interview with drummer Roy Martin on the recording of the album and the tour.

Previous release Ink & Paper

Next release I Melt With You (1990 version)

Promotional Band Photo 

CD insert 

CD back cover 

CD Postcard 

LP sleeve front 


LP sleeve back 

Make a free website with Yola